Actual Spam Comments Volume 8

Alright, the spam cycle keeps getting weirder. Last time we checked in with the spambots, they had started commenting on posts about the spam messages this blog receives. Simply put, it seems the spambots have become self-aware…and on the day Skynet was supposed to gain sentience no less! Well, today I received further proof that the spambots were coming to get me in the form of a comment left on the last spam bot check in. Here’s what the spambot “corporation offshore” says about spam messages:

Filed in August 14th 2010 I cannot believe that I am saying this Yes I love spam comments!. Regards XXXX.Amazing write-up man I fully like the look and also the feel of this unique weblog.

I think the last sentence means the spambots view me as useful to their cause. I’m not sure if this is a good thing.

About Michael Darling
Collector of the interesting and absurd.

Leave a Reply

