Number of Residents/Number of Waffle Houses

I’ve never been to a Waffle House. I known people who’ve set foot in them and I know people who’ve dined in Waffle Houses, but I’ve never been in one. My closest exposure to the Waffle House has been Jim Gaffigan’s account of visiting the restaurant chain.

However, now that I’ve seen this handy map created by an artist named “Cat and Girl” I understand why I’ve never been to what Gaffigan calls “a gas station bathroom that serves waffles.” It turns out there are no Waffle Houses on the west coast. Cat and Girl’s handy map, available for purchase at TopatoCo, reveals that in most of the Deep South there’s at least one Waffle House for ever 200,000 people. Head over to the TopatoCo link for a better look at the map.

About Michael Darling
Collector of the interesting and absurd.

7 Responses to Number of Residents/Number of Waffle Houses

  1. I have read so many articles or reviews regarding the blogger lovers except this piece of
    writing is genuinely a pleasant post, keep it up.

  2. What’s up it’s me, I am also visiting this web site
    on a regular basis, this web site is truly good and the viewers are
    actually sharing pleasant thoughts.

  3. Hi to every one, the contents existing at this site are actually amazing for people knowledge, well,
    keep up the good work fellows.

  4. Have you ever considered about including a little bit
    more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is important and everything.
    However just imagine if you added some great images or videos to
    give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with
    pics and video clips, this website could definitely be
    one of the very best in its field. Terrific blog!

  5. I have been exploring for a little for any high-quality
    articles or weblog posts in this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this web
    site. Reading this info So i’m glad to exhibit that I’ve an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what
    I needed. I such a lot indubitably will make certain to don?
    t put out of your mind this website and provides it a look regularly.

  6. I read this piece of writing completely concerning the difference of hottest and preceding technologies, it’s remarkable article.

  7. I blog quite often and I really thank you for your information.
    Your article has truly peaked my interest. I will take a note of your site and keep checking for new information about once a week.

    I subscribed to your Feed as well.

Leave a Reply

