Cubs Win!

Ladies, and gentlemen we are just under a month away from the start of the Major League Baseball season. Now as I’m sure I’ve mentioned before, I am not a baseball fan. However, despite my disinterest in the sport, I do have a soft spot in my heart for the poor Chicago Cubs; those lovable losers who haven’t won a World Series in 103 years. Every year, I give a mild cheer for the Cubbies in the hope that this will be their year. Anyway, as we wait for the Cubs to eventually reach the promised land, PlayStation has released this commercial for the new game MLB 12 The Show depicting how the city of Chicago would react to a Cubs World Series victory. If you’re a sports fan, this’ll probably one of the most beautiful things you’ll see all day.

About Michael Darling
Collector of the interesting and absurd.

Leave a Reply

